Celebrating in A Secular Manner

Our community celebrates the holidays in a secular manner emphasizing Jewish history and culture. Ceremonies reflect humanistic values and the belief that we are responsible for determining our own destiny. Our interactive services are in English and we sing songs in English, Hebrew and Yiddish. Holiday readings encourage reflection and meditation. And of course we eat! Join us to experience truly meaningful holiday traditions!

Jewish Secular Community Guest Policy for Holidays
Members attend all holiday events at no charge.  Guests are welcome to attend our holiday events and fees will be collected at the event or through PayPal on our website.  Fees paid to attend holidays may be applied towards membership

Check out our Shabbat Programs page for information about Shabbat only events.

Program Details for 2022-2023

Inportant Update:
Due to COVID-19, only fully vaccinated people may attend JSC events – honesty is assumed.

As local conditions evolve, we may modify our policies. Please check our newsletter, website and Facebook pages for updates and announcements.

Thank you for your cooperation.

All Shabbat programs will be held at:
The Unitarian Universalist Church
21600 Shaker Blvd., Shaker Hts., Ohio 44122

Rosh Hashanah and Passover will be held at:
The Solon Recreation Center 35000 Portz Parkway
Solon, Ohio 44139

Yom Kippur will be held at:
Shaker Nature Center
2600 South Park Blvd
Cleveland, Ohio 44120

Sukkot will be held at:
Katydid Lodge, Frohring Meadows
16780 Savage Rd.
Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Calendar for 2022-2023

Shabbat
Friday Sept. 9, 2022 6:30 pm

Rosh Hashanah
Monday Sept. 26, 2022 10:00 am

Yom Kippur
Tuesday Oct. 4, 2022 7:00 pm

BreakFast
Wednesday Oct. 5, 2022 4:00 pm

Shabbat
Friday Oct. 14, 2022 6:30 pm

Sukkot
Sunday Oct. 9, 2022 11:00 am

Shabbat
Friday Nov. 11, 2022 6:30 pm

Shabbat/Chanukah
Friday Dec. 23, 2022 6:30 pm

Shabbat
Friday Jan. 13, 2023 6:30 pm

Shabbat/Tu Bishvat
Friday Feb. 3, 2023 6:30 pm

Shabbat/Purim
Friday March 3, 2023 6:30 pm

Passover
Monday April 10, 2021 5:30 pm

Shabbat
Friday April 21, 2023 6:30 pm

Shabbat
Friday May 19, 2023 6:30 pm

Contact Us

Please use our contact form to get in touch with any questions or to get involved today. A member will reach out to you within two business days.

Thank you for your interest in the Jewish Secular Community!

Contact Us Sidebar
Sending