Jewish Holidays

Our community celebrates the holidays in a secular manner emphasizing Jewish history and culture. Ceremonies reflect humanistic values and the belief that we are responsible for determining our own destiny. Our interactive services are in English and we sing songs in English, Hebrew and Yiddish. Holiday readings encourage reflection and meditation. And of course we eat!

Join us to experience truly meaningful holiday traditions!

When possible holiday celebrations will be held at the Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Cleveland. (Fellowship Hall), 21600 Shaker Blvd, Shaker Hts., OH 44122. Click here for Directions.

Check out our Shabbat Programs page for information about Shabbat only events.

Calendar for 2021-2022

IMPORTANT UPDATE:

Due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 Delta Variant, we need to adjust the format of our indoor observances. We have made the following adjustments to provide a socializing event in a safe and meaningful way.

1. We will meet in person. Only fully vaccinated people may attend- honesty is assumed.

2. We will all wear masks indoors.

3. Chairs will be arranged for social distancing. Please use good judgment while socializing

4. We will not have food or beverages.

As local conditions evolve, we may make further changes. Please watch frequently for announcements in our newsletter, website and Facebook page.

Thank you for your understanding and patience while we safely work through COVID.

Tuesday Sept. 7, 2021 Rosh Hashanah 10:00 am— Click here for more details & to RSVP

Wednesday Sept. 15, 2021 Yom Kippur 7:00 pm— Click here for more details & to RSVP

Thursday Sept. 16, 2021 Break the Fast 4:00 pm

Friday Sept. 24, 2021 Shabbat 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Sunday Sept. 26, 2021 Sukkot 11 am

Friday Oct. 22, 2021 Shabbat 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Friday Nov. 12, 2021 Shabbat 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Friday Dec. 3, 2021 Shabbat/Hanukkah 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Friday Jan. 14, 2022 Shabbat/Tu BiShvat 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Friday Feb. 11, 2022 Shabbat 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Friday March 18, 2022 Shabbat/Purim 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Friday April 8, 2022 Shabbat 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Monday April 18, 2022 Passover 5:30 – 9 pm

Friday May 6, 2022 Shabbat 6:30 – 9:00 pm

Rosh Hashanah and Passover will be held at the Solon Recreation Center

(35000 Portz Pkwy, Solon, Ohio 44139)

Sukkot will be held at Frohring Meadow (Bainbridge, Ohio)

All Shabbat programs and other holidays will be held at the Unitarian

Universalist Church (21600 Shaker Blvd., Shaker Hts., Ohio 44122)

Click here to rsvp to our events

Get Our Newsletter!

Reach Out. Learn More About Us.

Contact Us Sidebar
Sending